Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

Cardiology Specialists of Orange County

Board Certified in Cardiovascular Diseases & Interventional Cardiology located in Santa Ana, CA; Newport Beach, CA; & Irvine, CA

4.87/5 Star Rating
1356 total reviews

Cardiology Specialists of Orange County always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1356 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Cardiology Specialists of Orange County below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kirk H.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/24
If you have an appointment, in my opinion waiting an hour to see a doctor and he still is not there is upsetting. I personally walked out as I would not believe anything a Doctor would tell me that can not manage his appointments better than that as I don't believe he really cares about me. Before I was retired, I would have been fired if I treated people like that.
Patrick H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/24
Dr. Burris is very thorough and detailed my treatment plan and answered all my concerns
Robert M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/24
This was my first visit with Dr. Burris. After a very personable introduction he led into the reason why I had been referred to him. He asked me what my concerns were, did I have any other questions, and proceeded to explain very clearly what was going on with my heart. He was professional, concise, easy to understand, caring, not rushed, and created an excellent patient doctor exchange along with a plan for the next steps in my care. I feel fortunate to have Dr. Burris as my doctor.
Paige B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/24
I had an excellent visit with Dr. Burris. He was upfront and honest about my upcoming surgery. I really appreciate him taking time to meet with me. Thank you, Paige Boots
Rami E.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/24
Doctor and staff are great. One less star is for the third party call system that the office is using; cumbersome and inefficient. They take your detailed info and pass it to the doctor's office, and when the doctor's office return the call, and I happed to miss it, I needed to start all over again with third party call center--can be frustrating when it happens 2 or 3 times just to schedule a visit or ask a simple question.
Linda S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/24
Dr. Yalvac is extremely thorough with your heart health. He studies your condition and meds before he sees you. Then he orders any necessary tests to help evaluate your condition or add/change meds.
Darryl G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/24
My life is literally in Dr. Yalvac capable hands. Having open heart surgery in 4 days and the doctor has selected an excellent surgeon at Hoag for my procedure. With Dr. Yalvac professional and personal care I have confidence my surgery will be done by the best medical professionals possible and I would highly recommend Dr. Yalvac he is a great doctor and really cares for his patients.
James D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/01/24
Very informative as too my medical status. Very efficient and professional.
Richard B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/29/24
Dr. Eslami, is extremely knowledgeable and professional. I not only consider him my doctor but, my caring friend.
Marguerite M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/28/24
Dr Yalvac is an excellent cardiologist. He listens well and works with a patient to determine the best course of action. Friendly and personable. I just wish there were more office staff to answer calls rather than being transferred to a transcription service.
Nolan K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/27/24
He’s the best. He’s brilliant and up to date and new treatments and knows about nutrition, which many doctors do not. He also takes the time to explain things to you. I pay out of pocket to see him!
Lesta T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/27/24
Was very thorough and answered all questions completely. Mild mannered and explains things in understandable ways.
Mary B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/26/24
The doctor explained my condition and answered my question
Steven A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/26/24
Dr. M. Eslami is top notch. I’d give him 6 stars if I could
Frank A.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/25/24
I have a loop monitor that requires me to meet with my doctor every 6 months, and to review the monitoring data. Since my stroke in Jan 2023, my doctors have not reviewed the
Reed R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/25/24
Dr. Yalvac is very professional and on top of everything and anything that has to do with the heart and anything associated with it. He has taken numerous steps over the years to make sure I have the best service and support from himself and his team to keep me alive and well to continue living a healthy and full life.
Henry V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/25/24
I’ve been under the care of Dr. Eslami for many moons now and have always had excellent care. He runs the tests that are relevant to my situation and I feel inspired when I leave the office after a visit. Great care and now I don’t have to drive into Orange for visits. Irvine office saves me time and is easy to get to. Hank Vonk
William P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/24/24
Always informative
Robert S.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/23/24
Initial nurse kept asking questions we had already carefully / fully answered on the New patient packet received. It seemed she didn't really want to read our concise answers to input. I said several times: the answers are on that paper under your left hand... Oh, we have a ask.... Then why did we fill out those same questions carefully in advance? Next question: also on that paper I brought in. Either don't ask new patients to fill-out said papers OR have nurse input from said papers, pls. Thx Dr was awesome. Concise, calm, answered questions & tres professional.. Bob Stuart, 71. Lake Forest.
Abbas P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/22/24
Very friendly